Android Watches… but what’s the point if you have the phone?

Well that is what a practical human might say but I love watches and also these are beautiful, they look like something from a fashionista version of Star Trek. The I’mWatch can connect to your mobile device and will be able to access email, Facebook, Twitter, the weather, BBC and everything else you can do on your iPhone. You can even access you music files on these gadgets which have a 4GB memory card.

Christmas is just around the corner.....

What I would like to know is if it can replace my phone altogether, For a night out I’d much prefer to just take the watch and not my phone, there is contactless payment through mobile phones so in theory can I leave my wallet at home as well?

Now while I love this, the name does not do too much for me, basically because I think sticking an ‘i’ at the front imitates Apple and is misleading. When Apple release their version… what will it be called?

Check out the video here….

One thought on “Android Watches… but what’s the point if you have the phone?

Leave a Reply

