I hate London 2012 – Olympic lanes

In a series of blog posts I will be ranting about just why the
Olympics in London is going to annoy me and the potential pitfalls

The city I call home London is one of the oldest about, made before people
thought about needing to fit f-off great big buses and HGVs on the roads, the
streets were built for horse and cart and therefore the houses were not spaced
too far apart and them over the road were pretty darn close too.

Neeeeaaaa room on the roads

With the Olympics coming, there is clearly a need to get the
athletes to the venue as quickly as possible with as little stress as possible
to ensure they can perform to their best, but sponsors
and VIPs
you should get on the bus, the tube, the train, your bike or walk your over
nourished asses to the venues. I can only imagine what the traffic is going to
be like next year. They are being encouraged to do so but I can not imagine
this will happen

The Yanks are coming

As a resident of East London, as a tax payer paying for this
bloody shit shower and as someone who loves summer in London, this is only
going to annoy me. What is annoying me even more is that there will be a record
£200
fine for cyclists
in these lanes… erm are we not trying to make London
more cycle friendly. I say we put on a massive cycle protest, The St. Pauls lot
seem to have got the media attention they wanted for their cause

2 thoughts on “I hate London 2012 – Olympic lanes

  1. I just like the helpful information you supply on your articles. I’ll bookmark your blog and check again here frequently. I’m somewhat sure I will be told many new stuff proper right here! Good luck for the next!

Leave a Reply

