Branded from Childhood

I might have mentioned I work in marketing, for my sins…. As a marketeer I am acutely aware of the power of a brand, the imagery, the iconography, the messaging and how much is spent on a brand.

From childhood we begin to recognise brands and we know what we like and don’t like. For instance as a kid I would only eat Kellogg’s cereal and never own brand, I have always been a Coca-Cola guy and not Pepsi, Nike was always my trainer and shell suit of choice and anyone who’s dad drove a skoda was clearly a pikey.

This video shows the brands recognised in our world today… by a 5 year old. Ahhhhhh!

No surprise that Apple gets a name check, I think even a blind dog would recognise Apple

 

Leave a Reply

