#Banksy – Street art’s very own Mr. Marmite

Say what you will about Bristol’s finest but he makes sure people do not forget him, every new piece he stencils in London, Bristol, New York, LA or any other city for that matter.

I am not that fussed by Banksy’s work on the basis that I do not think he is doing too much to push the boundaries, bring the humour or be particularly political. The piece I spotted today is pretty, no denying, the colours make it something very easy on the eye but…..

Woe is Banksy

The idea of an artist with a ball and chain around his ankle, is he for real? In today’s day an age artists are hardly constrained, street artists can graf pretty much where they like within reason and they are making a packet from it. And why the hell not, I think they should. My question to Mr. Banksy is how the bejesus are you being constrained?! I’d wager you are sitting pretty pretty me ol mucker. Those shows in NYC and London, celeb fans such as Brangellina, the film. Banksy must be comfortable enough to be a bit more imaginative.

Also I know that is his style but something makes me wonder if he could do anything else….

See Above

 

Leave a Reply

